STELLA MARIS COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), CHENNAI – 600 086 44th MEETING OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL - 2021-2022

DATE: Tuesday, June 21, 2022 TIME: 2.30 p.m. VENUE: JVDLRC

SS Block

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

Reconstituted as per the U.G.C.'s Revised Guidelines on the scheme of Autonomous Colleges

SIGNATURE

- I Principal of the College Chairperson
 - Dr. Sr. Rosy Joseph fmm
 Principal &
 Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
- II All Heads of the Departments in the College
 - 2. Dr. Dolly Thomas Head, Dept. of History
 - 3. Dr. Maria Agnes Sasitha Head, Dept. of Sociology
 - 4. Dr. Millie Nihila
 Head, Dept. of Economics
 - Dr. Sumithra Dawson Head, Dept. of Fine Arts
 - 6. Dr. Ajie George Head, Dept. of English
 - 7. Dr. Shanthi Stanley
 Head, Dept. of Commerce
 - 8. Dr. Shanthi Ranjit Head, Dept. of Commerce (Shift II)
 - 9. Dr. Jude Annie Cynthia Head, Dept. of Mathematics
 - Dr. Belina Xavier
 Head, Dept. of Physics

- 11. Dr. Mary N L Head, Dept. of Chemistry
- 12. Dr. Antony Rose Immaculate Head, Dept. of Botany
- 13. Dr. Kalpana Jayaraman Head, Dept. of Zoology
- Dr. Sr. Lourthu Mary fmm Head, Dept. of Social Work
- 15. Dr. Ignatius Veronica Alice Head, Dept. of Tamil
- 16. Dr. Divya DovinaHead, Dept. of Psychology
- 17. Ms. Birundha Antoinette Mary Head, Dept. of Computer Science
- 18. Ms. Sagaya Jansi Head, PG Dept. of Bioinformatics
- 19. Ms. Aarti S. Head, PG Dept. of International Studies
- 20. Dr. Shrinidhi Head, PG Dept. of Public Relations
- 21. Dr. Anbumalarmathi
 Head, PG Dept. of Biotechnology
- 22. Dr. Shyamala K. Coordinator, B. Voc. Programme
- 23. Dr. Ancy Emmanuel Physical Directress
- 24. Dr. Mahalakshmi M. Librarian

- III. Four Teachers of the College representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college
- IV. Not less than four experts from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering etc., nominated by the Governing Body of the College.

Education

25. Dr. L.S. Ganesh

Professor (Retd.), Dept. of Management Studies Indian Institute of Technology Madras 9A, Krishna Towers (Front) 50, Sardar Patel Road Chennai 600113

26. Dr. Sultan Ahmed Ismail

Member, State Planning Commission Govt. of Tamil Nadu & Managing Director, Ecoscience Research Foundation Chennai.

27. Dr. Rita John

Head & Professor Department of Theoretical Physics University of Madras, Chennai

Industry

28. Dr. Suchitra Veeravalli Chief Executive Officer GITAA Pvt. Ltd., Chennai

29. Mr. V. A. George CEO, Thejo Engineering Cathedral Road Chennai 600086

V. Nominees of the University

Arts Faculty

30. Prof. K. Jothi Sivagnanam
Professor & Head
Department of Economics
University of Madras
Marina Campus, Chennai 600005.

31. Dr. R. Jaganathan
Professor & Head
Department of Geography
University of Madras
Guindy, Chennai 600025.

Commerce Faculty

Nil

Science Faculty

32. Dr. Elangovan Vellaichamy Professor & Head Department of Biochemistry University of Madras Guindy Campus, Chennai 600025.

VI Other Members invited by the Chairperson

- 33. Sr. Judith Anitha Gonsalvez fmm Secretary, Stella Maris College
- 34. Dr. Felbin C KennedyVice Principal &Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
- 35. Dr. Regi ManimegalaVice Principal &Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics
- 36. Dr. Vidya SrinivasanVice Principal &Associate Professor, Dept. of Commerce
- 37. Dr. Margaret ThomasController of Examinations &Associate Professor, Dept. of Fine Arts
- 38. Dr. Rita Jayaraj
 Associate Controller of Examinations &
 Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology
- 39. Ms. Jeyapriya
 Dean of Academic Affairs &
 Associate Professor, Dept. of Computer Science
- 40. Dr. Josephine Lissie
 Dean of Academic Affairs &
 Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

41. Dr. Lakshmi Priya Daniel IQAC Coordinator & Associate Professor, Dept. of Fine Arts

- 42. Sr. Maria Sundari fmm Coordinator, Dept. of Value Education
- 43. Dr. Leema Francis
 Dean of Commerce & Business Studies
- 44. Dr. Bernadine Joseph Dean, Planning & Communication
- 45. Dr. Geetha Swaminathan Director, SCEED
- 46. Dr. Renuka Rajaratnam Dean, SMICMR

VII. Member Secretary

47. Ms. Latha K Assistant Professor, Dept. of English